“The Truth Lies Behind” by Luke Porter

“The Truth Lies Behind” is the second EP by Tyneside singer-songwriter Luke Porter, adding to a fast-growing discography of acoustic ballads that bear reference to the likes of Bob Dylan, Rodriguez, and more contemporarily, Jake Bugg.

Four songs, each with their own character, comprise the EP: opener, “You Don’t See In Me What I See In You” teased the EP by being being released as a single in the lead up to the EP release date and is a strong acoustic number in its own right. The remaining songs follow suit, demonstrating a musical consistency from start to finish. Overall, this is an incredibly promising compilation hinting at what is to come.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s